Making the Move to Cloth Diapering

I decided a couple of months back to make my own cloth diapers for my children. I felt was spending a lot of money on diposable diapers, I am not a big fan on how they smell. I researched online for the best option on cloth diapering. I read a lot of blogs and sites that sale diapers and material. After researching all the fabric options I used a White PUL as the outer fabric a really soft Bamboo Fleece as the inner fabric and Zorb for the soaking inserts. I ordered my Fabric from Wazoodle.com which has all the fabric you can think of for cloth diapers. I found a pattern and book of instructions at my local Joanns Store Called “Cloth Diapers Made Easy” by Babyville Boutique. I made a pocket diaper since that was the one that appealed to me the most, I have not be disappointed. I am so glad that I have made the change over, feeling so much better about what I’m putting on my childrens bottom.

Cloth Diaper

Cloth Diaper

Leave a Reply

