Yes I’m thinking about Christmas Already

Pillow Forms

Finished Chair

Since I decided that I would try to make part of our Christmas gift for my children I needed to start early. I remembered a chair pattern my mom made for my sisters children one Christmas and thought it would be so much fun to make. The pattern I finally found it, its a McCalls Home Decorating 9665. In the pattern it shows you how to make the pillow forms to stuff the chair and also the chair cover itself. It will be really easy to take the chair apart and throw it into the washer when it gets dirty. It only cost me about $30 dollars to make these since my mom had the pattern, I had the Fun colorful fabric laying around just waiting to be used. I took my moms pile of stuffing bags to fill most of the pillow forms and then I went to Joanns and pick up 6 bags of shredded foam for the seat of the chair. Now I just have to wait until christmas to see the happy faces when they sit in there very own chair. Now what will I make next?

1 Comment

  1. Annalee said,

    November 11, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    That is so cute, Amy! I love the fabric and the design. It looks perfect for little kids. Great job!


Leave a Reply

